uncategorized

Looking to volunteer.

Getting some volunteering experience seems like a good idea, according to many of the librarian blogs I’ve been reading.

I have looked into the Anne Arundel County Public Libraries, Enoch Pratt Free Libraries, and DC Public Libraries.

I would much rather work full time as an assistant or something, but I don’t qualify for any openings (or there aren’t any).

20111111-082649.jpg

One thought on “Looking to volunteer.

  1. Hi, I found your blog by looking at posts tagged with volunteer.

    Volunteering can be a great way to build skills or get your foot in the door at an organization.

    I wanted to incorporate social media with my professional career, so I started by volunteering with some local non-profits helping them with their strategy.

    Eventually I was able to leverage that experience to take on more related responsibilities at my work, and finally to get a job doing exactly what I wanted to be doing.

    Good luck!

Leave a Reply

