library / library jobs / library school

IU’s Libraries

20111214-161210.jpg

Wow!!! There are so many to choose from. I can pick at least ten I’d be thrilled to work for.

1. Neal-Marshall Black Culture Center Library
2. Archives of African American Music & Culture
3. Black Film Center/Archive
4. Lilly Library
5. Herman B Wells Library
6. Fine Arts Library
7. GLBT Library
8. RPS Libraries
9. Education Library
10. William & Gayle Cook Music Library

I hope they are all hiring when I get there, or have internship/volunteering options available. This list makes me want two jobs and a volunteer position at a public library, so I can experience everything.

11 thoughts on “IU’s Libraries

    • I am leaning towards IU partially because I haven’t heard from PITT yet, but the more I research, the more I like IU.

      I’m from California originally. Born in Fresno, but I lived in northern and southern Cali.

      The questions don’t bother me.

      Thank you!

  1. Congrats on your journey Evelyn!!! I am so glad that you are pursuing this. It is a fabulous career. Never a dull moment. I would highly suggest applying for American Library Assn. (ALA) sponsored scholarships. If you are already a member. Go to the website and poke around. Good luck in the future.

Leave a Reply

