public libraries

Placing Holds.

Before I started working at the circulation desk, I wasn’t aware about being able to place holds on library materials. However now that I know, it’s one of my favorite services to use. It makes a visit to the library very quick because the books that I’ve requested are all together in one spot, I grab them, check them out, and go.

Last week was National Libraries Week and I celebrated by placing holds on different material and attempting to read, watch, or listen to them during the week.

20120414-094820.jpg

4 thoughts on “Placing Holds.

  1. I love placing holds on library books too! Since the library department I work for is across campus from the library itself, they’ll even deliver holds to my mail slot in my department! What a great service!

Leave a Reply

