volunteering

Volunteer Interview at the Smithsonian (Part II).

Good news. I was called back for a second interview!

20120416-223054.jpg

I didn’t mention this before, but on the first interview I was pressed for time and arrived only five minutes before I was scheduled to be there. I like to have at least a fifteen minute cushion, so I arrived an hour early for the second interview (due to the way the MARC train runs). It gave me time to check out the National Museum of African Art.

20120416-220924.jpg

Looking at the African Mosaic exhibit helped settle my nerves, putting me in a positive space, which I hope helped during the interview. I should get a call from the person who trains the volunteers soon, if all went well.

3 thoughts on “Volunteer Interview at the Smithsonian (Part II).

Leave a Reply

