financial aid / library school

Maryland Day at UMD

Last Saturday I attended an event at UMD called Maryland Day. It’s a carnivalesque type of event where prospective students and their families/friends get to learn more about the school. All the different departments are represented along with student services and clubs, etc.

20120429-213501.jpg

Of course I went to the College of Information Sciences tent and the University Libraries tent, but I also stopped by the Graduate School tent and ended up winning a stapler from playing a game.

20120429-214017.jpg

I went in to McKeldin Library, had a scoop of Cherry Vanilla ice cream at the Dairy (the milk comes from cows used by the Department of Agriculture), and attended an information session with the Graduate School where I got my questions answered about assistantships.

20120429-223401.jpg

I left early because it started to rain, but I still had a good time and I hope that the information I learned about graduate assistantships helps me obtain one! 🙂

4 thoughts on “Maryland Day at UMD

Leave a Reply

