financial aid

Financial Aid at UMD.

What is the step after the application process is over (but before enrolling in classes) called? Whatever you call it, that’s where I’m at.

So now that I’ve decided to attend UMD, I need to figure out how I’m going to pay for it. I was only offered loans*, so unless I can secure a graduate assistantship, I’ll have to borrow from the government to pay for my degree.

I found and applied to a graduate assistantship I think would be perfect in gaining skills that librarians need. If I get it, they offer tuition remission and health insurance benefits.

Send me positive vibes. 🙂

20120430-145001.jpg

* At PITT I was offered the Elva Smith Scholarship, which was hard to decline.

3 thoughts on “Financial Aid at UMD.

Leave a Reply

