conference / library / professional development

Joint Conference of Librarians of Color.

Three is one of my favorite numbers. Three different folks told me about the JCLC and how they were offering scholarships to attend. After that third person mentioned applying, I knew it was a sign that I should try.

Maybe you are wondering why I didn’t apply immediately. The answer is because I wasn’t certain that I qualified to apply, since I would be a student in the fall and not in June (when the application is due). I still don’t know if I qualify, but it’s better to let them eliminate me, than eliminating myself by not applying at all.

Do you plan on attending?

20120604-101232.jpg

6 thoughts on “Joint Conference of Librarians of Color.

  1. Babygirl, I am so excited for you on this adventure!! I feel like its me but you are doing all the work. Keep it up,keep it up

  2. The good news is that there’s always next year 🙂 Thanks for paying this info forward, your the first person who has brought this event to my attention. I’m definitely going to apply for next year’s conference, maybe we’ll see each other around 🙂

Leave a Reply

