books / special libraries

The National Book Festival

The Library of Congress is hosting the National Book Festival again and I’m excited to attend. It’s being held this weekend and I’m looking forward to seeing authors I enjoy: Jacqueline Woodson, Nikky Finney, Junot Diaz, Tayari Jones, Justin Torres, and more.

I’ve gone multiple times and I always leave happy and a little bit broke from buying so many books. This year I’m going to do my best to live tweet from the event.

Are you going?

P.S. I plan to write about what my library classes are like, but I don’t have my time management together quite yet.

20120916-224433.jpg

3 thoughts on “The National Book Festival

  1. I wish I could go but like Susan, I’m on the West Coast. Maybe next year. I’m glad you’re going to live tweet the event. Can’t wait to hear about your classes.

  2. Pingback: I’m not sure how it happened… | Librarian Dreams

Leave a Reply

