books / reading

Celebrating Banned Books Week

20120926-061321.jpg

It’s Banned Books Week!

In my effort to celebrate banned books, I checked out the list on the ALA site (and others) to find which books I owned that made the cut. Somewhat surprisingly, I have several that were considered inappropriate. I plan to post pictures of those books and sharing them on Instagram and Twitter.

How are you going to celebrate?

20120926-062608.jpg
Song of Solomon was considered ban worthy because of profanity, violence, and sexual references.

3 thoughts on “Celebrating Banned Books Week

    • I haven’t read it before. I have to be in the right space to read Toni Morrison. I’m using too many of my brain cells for school and wouldn’t be able to give it the attention needed to read it. 🙂

  1. Pingback: If I had time… | Librarian Dreams

Leave a Reply

