conference / library association / networking / volunteering

Forging New Paths (Through Volunteering). #MLADLA13

20130202-143114.jpg

The MLA’s joint conference with the DLA is on the distant horizon. I received a brochure about the conference recently. I would like to go, but I don’t think I can afford to attend it and ALA’s Annual Conference. At least that’s what I thought before I received an email from @MLA_DEAL that talked about scholarships and waivers in exchange for volunteering at the conference.

Volunteering is my middle name! Actually my middle name is Nyesha, but I’m happy to volunteer so that I can go to both conferences. Volunteering is my favorite type of networking, it feels more organic.

I still need to find out more details, but I’m certainly piqued.

20130202-145616.jpg

4 thoughts on “Forging New Paths (Through Volunteering). #MLADLA13

  1. Pingback: Internships, Conferences, and Things. | Librarian Dreams

Leave a Reply

