library school

It’s Spring Break.

Spring break for me means that I don’t have to attend classes this week, however it doesn’t mean that the school work stops. I have an assignment that’s due right after the break, so I’ll have to work on it sometime this week.

In a perfect world, I would take a mini vacation down to Atlanta and attend the Octavia Butler celebration at Spelman. Alas, the world is not perfect. Perhaps instead I can do some damage to the pile of books I want to read, and maybe finish one of the short stories I started in my writing workshop, so I can submit it here or here.

20130318-061619.jpg

Anyway, the discussion of #BlackCool starts today and I’m looking forward to it.

P.S. If you are thinking of applying to a particular MLS program because of ranking, read this blog post.

4 thoughts on “It’s Spring Break.

  1. Our spring break doesn’t start until next week and I cannot wait. I read Cross last summer and it was…meh at best. A few were okay, but I can see how they were still uncollected. Let me know how Slapboxing is. I’ve read his last two (Devil and Big Machine) and am currently reading The Ecstatic and it’s…okay.

Leave a Reply

