library jobs / public libraries

Drum Roll…

Perhaps this news is not quite drum roll worthy to others, but it is to me.

*Sips some orange juice to build some tension.*

20130408-104038.jpg

I got a promotion! So now, instead of working at the circulation desk, I’ll be at the information desk. For folks outside the library realm, that probably means nothing, so you’ll just have to trust me when I say it’s a step closer to being a librarian.

Training starts this week. It’s pretty exciting when I think about how when I first started this blog, I hadn’t even started library school yet. All these little steps are bring me closer to my dreams, as Goapele would sing.

13 thoughts on “Drum Roll…

Leave a Reply

