special libraries

My Dream Job

I may have mentioned once or fifty-eleven times, that working as a librarian at the forthcoming National Museum of African American History and Culture, was my dream job. It doesn’t open officially until 2015, so I was hoping that I would have time to at least have my MLS (and more supervisory experience) before this job opened up:

20130604-054824.jpg

20130604-054940.jpg
I clearly don’t qualify for this job now but, I can tailor the rest of my time at library school to prepare myself for this job. Plus, if the job is looking for a supervisory librarian, they need to supervise someone and that someone could be…well you already know. ๐Ÿ™‚

Shout out to Monique for sending me a link of this job announcement.

7 thoughts on “My Dream Job

  1. Hey, I saw this ad and thought of you too. I thought you supervise student workers at the college? 2015 will be here before you know it. You got this supervising things handled. Good luck with your studies. I am torturing myself again for one more semester.

  2. I think you should apply anyway and see what happens, and of course be on the lookout for internships and other positions from the museum. You never know what could happen. ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

