conference / highly textured librarian / library association / library school / public libraries

Classes and Conferences

Randomness. That’s what this post is going to be about because there hasn’t been much to share on the library front.

photo-38

I’ll be taking two classes this coming semester, one “regular” class and one online. I’ve probably mentioned on here before that online classes are difficult for me in the way that I learn, but they aren’t impossible. The benefit though is that I only have to be in class one night a week for LBSC620. Plus, INST607 – E-Government: Information, Communication, and Policy – is the type of class that is relevant to public libraries and I can see myself being able to apply what I learn at work (and it is only offered online).

photo-37

This weekend I went to a natural hair show (which is just like a library conference but without the library stuff), and was recognized by a crafty librarian I follow on Instagram. That was pretty cool. I hope I can convince her to be featured as a highly textured librarian.

photo-40

And in the category of library-conferences-I-wish-I-could-attend, the National Conference of African American Librarians is happening in August.

That’s all on my end. What’s going on with you?

2 thoughts on “Classes and Conferences

  1. Almost done with classes. 2 more weeks and then I’m due until September for comps. Sorry, I couldn’t make the natural hair show. But I will be going to NCAAL next month. I’ll pick you up a souvenir.

Leave a Reply

