library / library jobs / public libraries

Mishmash

Wish I had something intriguing in my personal library world to share. Well, maybe the following mishmash will excite you.

I read this article about book covers in the New York Times and that was interesting. The cover of a book is 75% of the reason I pick up a book that’s unfamiliar. The article discusses the revising process when it comes to choosing the right design.

AACPL and BCPL are hiring and have multiple library positions available.

NPR wrote an article about Andrew Carnegie and all the money he put in to libraries, including the Library of Congress which I have yet to visit.

Get a taste for ethnic diversity in library land with the help of Legos and Mr. Library Dude.

And I saw a book display at Tenley-Friendship that I absolutely gushed over.

photo-41

One thought on “Mishmash

Leave a Reply

