book festival

I’m not sure how it happened…

…but I’m on the schedule to work on both days during the National Book Festival. It’s my fault too, because I had the option to at least not be working on one of those days. Well if you go, tell Jamie & Gilbert Hernandez I said hello. Nope, I don’t know them or anything like that, I just enjoy their graphic novels. Shouldn’t all libraries (in the DMV area) get a holiday just to be able to attend? 🙂

Guess I’ll just have to reminise about the last year’s festival.

poster_enlarge

7 thoughts on “I’m not sure how it happened…

  1. I’m going to be a volunteer during the Saturday afternoon shift, and I’m very excited! I’d say “Hello” to the Hernandezes for you, but their session is on Sunday & I’ll be at work. Oh well, there’s always next year!

      • I’m not sure if your can attend the readings and signings as a volunteer. The Library of Congress offers a few training sessions the week before the festival (attendance is mandatory for all volunteers). I’ll be sure to let you know how it goes.

Leave a Reply

