library school / professional development / writing

In full procrastination mode…

…which means I have research papers due. The blank page can be very intimidating.

I wish I had a USB port behind my ear that was connected to my brain. That way, once I read all the articles on a topic, I could insert a thumb drive that would save the paper my brain synthesized from the readings. Come on Apple, get on this technology. Make Steve Jobs proud.

Slightly related to my procrastination, next semester I’m only taking one class. I’ve felt pressure to speed through to get the MLS degree, but that pressure is completely internal. Taking one class in the spring allows for better work/life balance.

Okay, back to the papers I go, but listen to this song by Solange before your surf elsewhere on the internet.

2 thoughts on “In full procrastination mode…

Leave a Reply

