library

Dear Porsha Williams,

I saw the episode on the Real Housewives of Atlanta where you were in Savannah and were confused about some of the details of the Underground Railroad. In honor of February being Black History Month, I thought I’d give you some reading suggestions from books available at the Atlanta-Fulton Public Library System. I’m sure you are a busy woman, so I only came up with three suggestions:

1. The Underground Railroad: A Reference Guide by Kerry S. Walters

2. Bound for the Future: Child Heroes of the Underground Railroad by Jonathan Shectman.

3. Harriet Tubman: A Biography by James McGowan.

If you prefer databases to books, you can also try African-American History Online. Unfortunately, I don’t have a library card at AFPL, so I can’t access the database for myself, but I’d be willing to bet something is available.

Enjoy!

P.S. If you just want to watch something funny/educational about Harriet Tubman, check out Black Moses Barbie.

4 thoughts on “Dear Porsha Williams,

Leave a Reply

