books / library school / public libraries

Final Project: Children’s Services in Public Libraries

Only two weeks left to go for the spring semester. In my Children’s Services class, we were given the option to write a 4-6 paper on a topic of our choice or come up with an alternative assignment, a practical assignment that we could complete in the libraries we work for. So I asked around to see if there was something I could do and the book list for juvenile fiction needed updating. I flipped through and thought I’d add an ethnic diversity category since one didn’t currently exist. I call it cultural connection because I’m a fan of alliteration. It’s a short list because it’s for the assignment, but after seeing all the tweets on the #WeNeedDiverseBooks hashtag it made me want to create a better list…and then I remembered that Zetta and Edi already do a good job of this. Wish I would have remembered that before I finished my homework.

half

3 thoughts on “Final Project: Children’s Services in Public Libraries

Leave a Reply

