library

A Digital Library

The public library in Boise is opening a new digital branch in the airport. Of course when I read this, I thought “how awesome would it be if AACPL had a digital branch at BWI.”  BWI is very close to the Linthicum branch, so it’s clearly in Anne Arundel County, and I’m sure it would be beneficial for outreach.

I hope this digital branch is successful – along with the one in Philadelphia – because if it is, I’m sure a lot of other public libraries near airports will follow the wave.

 

2 thoughts on “A Digital Library

Leave a Reply

