library

No Love

I haven’t given my blog much attention in October. It’s because I’m knee deep in LBSC 702 & 707. There’s something due each week, so I don’t have a lot of free time. I need a day off to catch up on sleep and other fun things.citizen

I have managed to read while I’m on the treadmill getting my Fitbit steps in and I finished reading Claudia Rankine‘s Citizen: An American Lyric. Her book is a finalist for the National Book Award and she certainly has my vote. While I was reading it, I found myself thinking that she totally gets it. She was able to write the thoughts that I have, but am reluctant to say. I hope she wins, not only because I loved it, but so it will be on the radar of many more people. Anyway, if you want to read a piece or two from Citizen, check my Tumblr.

 

2 thoughts on “No Love

  1. I’m going to have to check this book out. Thanks for always introducing us to some of the dopest literary content out there 🙂

Leave a Reply

