library

Librarian-ing on Twitter

A better title for this post might be “Readers’ Advisory on Twitter” but making up a word was more fun and less jargon-y.

Anywho, I have a break from school until classes start back up at the end of January which is very exciting. During that time I plan to – when I’m already on Twitter – search for people who have asked for book recommendations. I’ve been doing it sporadically for some time, sparked by the “Slam the Boards” assignment I had last spring (2013).

Screen Shot 2014-12-29 at 11.33.16 PM

I enjoy it and there’s a chance that the folks I interact with will go to their library to pick up these books. Muahhhaaa, my hidden agenda uncovered!!

P.S. My first year anniversary of working as a library associate at AACPL was yesterday. Cheers! 🙂

6 thoughts on “Librarian-ing on Twitter

  1. 1 year yay! We’re so happy to have you!!! 🙂 I totally want to do online RA. Are you just using Twitter’s search or do you have program like Hootsuite set up to scour the feeds? What search terms do you use?

Leave a Reply

