programs

Paper Circuitry, Part II

So remember when I mentioned paper circuitry about a week ago? I ordered myself a starter kit, mostly to play with it, but also to see if I could create a library program out of it.  

 

The kit comes with copper tape, two 3V coin batteries, two small binder clips, lots of circuit stickers, and a circuit sticker sketchbook. 

  
While working in the sketchbook, my biggest struggle is trying to get the copper tape to turn corners neatly. I guess I’ll get better at it in time. 

  
My verdict is that kids (8-ish and up) will enjoy this activity, especially those who have artistic ability. In the picture above I put together a simple circuit and in the picture below, is a parallel circuit. 

 Pretty cool, huh? 

6 thoughts on “Paper Circuitry, Part II

Leave a Reply

