library

Repayment is Coming

Navient has already let me know that my first payment on my school loan is due a few days after I graduate. I remember having a six month grace period when I was in school before. Welp.

Cat that looks distraught

Picture from LeoCH Studio

I’m looking into the income-driven repayment plans. They also have loan forgiveness for public service professions and I’m pretty sure that public librarians qualify as one of those professions, which would mean after 10 years I could be done with all my loans.

4 thoughts on “Repayment is Coming

  1. Public librarians do qualify; I’m in the process of applying for the Public Service Loan Forgiveness Program. Unfortunately, it’s going to take the rest of my life to pay mine off.

Leave a Reply

