conference / library association

Not Heading to Midwinter

ALA’s Midwinter Meeting is happening this week and I, unfortunately, won’t be able to participate in the festivities.  It would have been nice to go, of course because I haven’t been to an ALA conference yet, plus it’s in Seattle.  I do have every intention on attending the ALA conference in Chicago this summer and I’m looking forward to that.  I’ll have to live vicariously through the library folks that do attend and tweet using the official hashtag #alamw13.

mw13_header

Are you going?

5 thoughts on “Not Heading to Midwinter

  1. good to know I’m not the only librarian-to-be that cannot attend! i always feel torn because it’s supposed to be important but the financial cost is too high for me. hope you make it to the chicago conference!

Leave a Reply

